Ads Here

Thursday, August 27, 2020

24 Commissioners and 1 SA where swear in by Gov. Duoye Diri

Governor Duoye Diri has sworn in 25 new member cabinet.

Gov. Duoye Diri

In which it involves 24 commissioners and 1 special adviser.

It was disclosed by Daniel Alabrah, governor’s spokesman on Tuesday.

The government duo expressed confidence that the new cabinet members would make a meaningful contribution to development.

He said he was innovative and prudent about funding and that Biolaza’s interest should be more than personal observation.

With the inauguration of the Executive Council, you are expected to set up the necessary structures to meet the expectations and aspirations of the people. Be prudent in dealing with the source, ”said Diri.

The appointees are listed below


Special Duties – East

Preye Broderick


Lands, Housing and Urban Development

Esau Andrew


Mineral Resources

Ibiene Jone


Local Government, Chieftaincy and Community Development

Thompson Amule



Grace Ikiotenne


Trade, Industry and Investment

Stanley Braboke


Works and Infrastructure

Moses Teibowei 



Iselema Gbaranbiri 


Agriculture and Natural Resources

David Alagoa 



Biriyai Dambo – SAN 


Culture and Tourism

Iti Orugbani 


Communication, Science and Technology

Promise Ekio 


Labour, Employment and Empowerment

Otokito Federal 


Women, Children Affairs and Social Development

Faith Opuene 


Special Duties – West

Obosi Churson 


Special Projects

Sinkumo Ekisah 



Maxwell Ebibai 


Budget and Economic Planning

Akpoebide Alamieyeseigha 


Special Duties – Central

Rex Flint-George 


Youths and Sports Development

Daniel Igali 


Power and Water Resources

Ebitein Tonyon 



Igwele Pabara Newton 


Information and Orientation

Ayebaina Duba 



Gentle Emelah 

Special Adviser on Political Affairs

Collins Cocodia

No comments:

Post a Comment